RSS

Trust

03 Jun

Before I entered primary school, I was an extremely stubborn, talkative and ‘guai lan’ type of child. Ever since I entered primary school onwards, I was often being told not to talk. I have then become reserved and aloof while paying attention to the happenings around me.

Throughout years of such ‘trainings’, especially those years in Uni , I become more observant and sensitive for sensing the negative vibes around me. I become very guarded. I have never lowered my guard before. Through the experiences that my Uni friends have been through, I have become more skeptical. I have been wearing a mask and rarely easily trusted anyone since then… Truth always finds its way to reveal to me sooner or later.

 

Recently, it has come to my attention that certain colleague of mine have been doing an action behind my back that I myself have condemned on. Not that this action is targeted at me or designed with the intention to harm me… But, the impact will still be there. He  / She should not be carrying out such an action. He / She should know the consequences.

Frankly speaking, I am quite bothered by this colleague’s action and disappointed in him / her. I was quite disturbed and distracted at work, at meetings. I  have naively thought that we could help one another in our work. I guess this is a small price to pay for the stupidity of lowering my guard in this company…

 

To this colleague of mine…

I am really very disappointed in you if you really have done that. I know this might be a strong word to use but I really felt being “betrayed”! As a senior staff, you should know practically what can be done and what should not be done. Your action really makes me wonder if I could continue to trust you or be guarded towards you from now onwards!

 

 

 

Tags: ,

Leave a Reply

 
